450 The West Mall, Etobicoke, ON M9C 1E9
Built in 1850, Applewood was moved from its original location on September 25th, 1980, to its new home in Broadacres Park. Also known as The Shaver House, it has been preserved to celebrate:
- the pioneer Peter Shaver and his family
- the birth of James Shaver Woodsworth in the house in 1874
- the unique architectural features of this Ontario farmhouse
A self-sustaining facility, maintained by a charitable, non-profit foundation, it serves the Etobicoke/Toronto community as a venue for weddings, receptions, parties, educational tours, meetings and Twilight Concerts in the Park.